top of page
Jan 5-May 31

Something for Baby Side-step Card


We had a surprise baby shower for a co-worker. I used the Something for Baby stamp set. I decided on a side-step card because I love the dimension of the step card.

My card begins with a 5-1/2" x 8-1/2" base of Pink Pirouette card stock.

For the drawers of the dresser, I used the Modern Labels punch (retired) and punched out 3 labels using Blushing Bride card stock and inked the edges with Blushing Bride ink.

Using Stampin' dimensionals, I attached the drawers. I used Baby's First Framelits to cut out the baby items on the card. I used a small piece of Sahara Sand on the back step of the card with the baby buggy. I felt a neutral color was needed with all the pink I used. Using the Finishing Touches Framelits (retired), I made a dresser scarf.

For the baby blanket, I used a small piece of Pink Pirouette Designer Series Paper (DSP) and folded it over the drawer.

For the baby booties, I made a small bow using Pink Pirouette baker's twine and made two sets baby booties. I used a glue dot and sandwiched the ends of the bow between each set of booties. Using another small glue dot I attached the booties to the dresser drawer so they would dangle over the edge of the drawer. I stamped the sentiment on the front with the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set.

Below are the products I used to make this card.

bottom of page