top of page
Jan 5-May 31

Flourishing Phrases Birthday Card

Hello everyone! I thought I would share a card today that I made for a friend. It's her Mother-in-law's birthday. When I was asked to make this card, the first stamp set I thought of was Flourishing Phrases.

This is a brand new stamp set and can be found on page 49 of the NEW Stampin' Up! 2016/2017 annual catalog. Yes, that's right! The new catalog is here! If you don't have the new annual catalog and would like one and don't already have a demonstrator, please contact me at: DarlenesCardCreations@outlook.com

Picture of the inside of the card.

What I love about this set is its versatility. It can be used for Birthday, Wedding, Thank you, Sympathy and Get Well cards. This two-piece stamp set has lots of beautiful phrases. The sentiment is from the Rose Wonder stamp set. The label was cut using the Rose Garden Thinlits die. I cut a 1 1/2" strip of Perfectly Plum card stock and embossed it with the Woodgrain embossing folder with my big shot. I die cut the border from Blushing Bride card stock using the Flourish Thinlits die and attached it to the Perfectly Plum strip and added a few basic pearls. The small dots or splats are from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set. I used some stamped off Perfectly Plum and Sahara Sand ink. As a finishing touch I used a little bit of gold metallic thread behind the sentiment. I put a couple of pearls in the center of the die cut flowers.

bottom of page