top of page
Jan 5-May 31

Card In a Box - Graduation

Today's card is a Card-in-a-Box Graduation card. I used Smokey Slate for the base. Wildflower Fields DSP (from the 2016 Sale-A-Bration catalog) was used for top panels and Blackberry Bliss cardstock (2014/2016 In-Colors, which is retiring soon) for the bottom side panels. I embossed the bottom panels with the Boho Chic embossing folder. LOVE this folder! It really adds beautiful texture to any project.

I chose Smokey Slate and Blackberry Bliss since they are very close to the graduates school colors. Botanical Builder Framelits were used to make most of the flowers and the greens.

I used my paper trimmer to cut out a 1-1/2" square and a 1-3/8" square for the cap. I attached with a couple of stampin' dimensionals. Whisper White bakers twine was used to make the tassel. I added a few butterflies from the Papillon Potpourri stamp set and used Lost Lagoon and Blackberry Bliss ink (from the retiring 2014/2016 In Colors). Below is a list of products I used for this card.

bottom of page